Home › Batteries › Fox ESS EVO 10

Fox ESS EVO 10

The Fox ESS EVO 10 stores 9.73 kWh usable (calculated from the datasheet). All-in-one: battery with built-in hybrid inverter (solar connects on the DC side). Running essentials only, a full EVO 10-5-H (5 kW) lasts about 2 days 11 hours in a power cut.

An all-in-one battery and hybrid inverter with 10.24 kWh of LFP storage, sold in 5, 8 and 10 kW versions. Up to three units can run in parallel.

Usable per unit
9.73 kWh
Continuous power
5–10 kW
Max expanded
29.18 kWh
Warranty
12 years

Last checked 26 Sept 2026 · Sources listed at the bottom of the page

Worth knowing
  • Usable capacity is calculated (10.24 kWh × 95% depth of discharge); Fox ESS does not state a usable figure in this datasheet.
  • Round-trip efficiency is not stated; the datasheet gives a 96.4% battery-to-AC figure at full load, which is one direction only.

How long will it run your home?

Pick a setup and tick what you want to keep running. The maths is shown below the result.

Tick what you want to run. Watts are typical estimates; change them to match your appliances.
Essentials
Comfort
Kitchen
Big loads
Estimated runtime from full
2 days 11 hours

Average draw 156 W from 9.24 kWh available.

Everything on at once: 415 W — within the 5 kW limit

  • Starts from a full battery with 0% held back as reserve.
  • 5% extra allowed for wiring and standby losses on top of the manufacturer's usable figure.
  • Appliance figures are typical averages; your own may differ. Enter your own wattage for the most accurate result.
  • Assumes no solar recharging during the outage.

Setups you can buy

SetupUsable energyContinuous power
EVO 10-5-H (5 kW)9.73 kWhcalculated5 kW
EVO 10-8-H (8 kW)9.73 kWhcalculated8 kW
EVO 10-10-H (10 kW)9.73 kWhcalculated10 kW

Full specifications

SpecificationValueSource
Capacity
Usable capacity (per unit)9.73 kWhcalculatedCalculated; the datasheet gives total energy and depth of discharge, not usable energyHow: 10.24 kWh battery energy × 95% depth of discharge = 9.73 kWhFox ESS datasheetp.2, Battery Connection
Total (nominal) capacity10.24 kWhFox ESS datasheetp.2, Battery Connection
Depth of discharge95%Fox ESS datasheetp.2, Battery Connection
Battery chemistryLFP (LiFePO₄)Fox ESS datasheetp.2
System
Maximum usable storage (expanded)29.18 kWhcalculatedCalculated from parallel limit and usable capacityHow: 3 units × 9.73 kWh usableFox ESS datasheet
How it expandsUp to 3 EVO units in parallelFox ESS datasheetp.2, EPS output: Parallel operation
Maximum system power (expanded)Not documented in the sources we hold
ArchitectureAll-in-one: battery with built-in hybrid inverter (solar connects on the DC side)Fox ESS datasheetp.1
Grid connectionSingle phase, 220/230/240 VFox ESS datasheetp.2
Power
Continuous power (per unit)5–10 kWEVO 10-5-H: 5 kW · EVO 10-8-H: 8 kW · EVO 10-10-H: 10 kWFox ESS datasheetp.2, AC output rated power
Peak power10–20 kWBackup (EPS) peak for 10 seconds: 10 / 16 / 20 kVA by modelFox ESS datasheetp.2, EPS output
Peak duration10 sFox ESS datasheetp.2, EPS output
Max charge powerNot documented in the sources we hold
Round-trip efficiencyNot documented in the sources we hold
Solar
Max solar input16–20 kWMax PV array: 16 kWp (5 kW model), 20 kWp (8 and 10 kW models)Fox ESS datasheetp.2, PV input
Solar MPPT inputs2 (5 kW model) or 3 (8 and 10 kW models)Fox ESS datasheetp.2
Backup
Backup switchover time4 msLess than 4 msFox ESS datasheetp.2, EPS switch time
Backup needsBuilt-in EPS (backup) outputFox ESS datasheetp.1–2
Physical
Ingress ratingIP66Fox ESS datasheetp.2
Indoor / outdoorIndoor and outdoor (IP66)calculatedHow: IP66 rating and −20 to 55°C rangeFox ESS datasheetp.2
Operating temperature−20°C to 55°CFox ESS datasheetp.2
Dimensions584 × 1009 × 197W × H × DFox ESS datasheetp.2
Weight113 kgFox ESS datasheetp.2
MountingFloor or wallFox ESS datasheetp.2
Warranty
Stated cycle life6,000 cyclesFox ESS datasheetp.2
Warranty (UK)12 yearsFox ESS warrantyp.2, performance warranty table
Capacity guaranteed at end of warranty70%70% of nominal energyFox ESS warrantyp.2
Warranty throughput limit47.88 MWhWhichever comes first: 12 years or 47.88 MWhFox ESS warrantyp.2, EVO10 row
Warranty conditionsNot documented in the sources we hold
Compliance
UK grid complianceG99Fox ESS datasheetp.2, Grid regulation

Questions people ask

How much usable capacity does the Fox ESS EVO 10 have?

9.73 kWh (Calculated; the datasheet gives total energy and depth of discharge, not usable energy). This figure is calculated: 10.24 kWh battery energy × 95% depth of discharge = 9.73 kWh.

Can the Fox ESS EVO 10 be expanded?

Up to 3 EVO units in parallel. Maximum usable storage: 29.18 kWh (calculated).

How long will the Fox ESS EVO 10 run a house in a power cut?

Running essentials only (fridge-freezer, lights, Wi-Fi, TV and device charging, about 156 W on average), a full EVO 10-5-H (5 kW) lasts roughly 2 days 11 hours. Heavy loads such as a heat pump, electric shower or EV charger cut this sharply. Use the calculator on this page with your own appliances.

What warranty does the Fox ESS EVO 10 have in the UK?

12 years, guaranteeing 70% of capacity or 47.88 MWh of throughput, whichever comes first.

What does the Fox ESS EVO 10 need to provide backup power?

Built-in EPS (backup) output.

Compare with

Sources

  1. EVO 10 Datasheet (UK) V1.0 — Fox ESS, V1.0. Retrieved 26 Sept 2026. Official Fox ESS UK file (PDF title EN-EVO-10-datasheet-UK-V1.0-20250430); fetched from a UK distributor mirror because the official host blocks automated downloads.
  2. Fox ESS Battery Warranty Policy (UK) Version 4.5 — Fox ESS, 4.5. Retrieved 26 Sept 2026. Manufacturer warranty policy hosted by UK distributor Midsummer Wholesale.

Spotted an error? Every figure above links to the document it came from. See how we check data.