myenergi libbi
The myenergi libbi stores 4.6 kWh usable. Hybrid inverter plus separate battery modules; works with new DC solar or alongside existing solar (AC coupled). Running essentials only, a full libbi 3.68 kW + 1 module (5 kWh) lasts about 28 hours in a power cut.
A UK-designed modular battery with a 3.68 kW or 5 kW hybrid inverter and 1–4 battery modules (4.6 kWh usable each). Built to work with myenergi's zappi and eddi.
Last checked 26 Sept 2026 · Sources listed at the bottom of the page
- The warranty does not state a capacity retention percentage.
- Round-trip efficiency is not stated in the datasheet.
- The newest datasheet we found is from October 2023; check with your installer for any later changes.
How long will it run your home?
Pick a setup and tick what you want to keep running. The maths is shown below the result.
Average draw 156 W from 4.37 kWh available.
Everything on at once: 415 W — within the 3.68 kW limit
- Starts from a full battery with 0% held back as reserve.
- 5% extra allowed for wiring and standby losses on top of the manufacturer's usable figure.
- Appliance figures are typical averages; your own may differ. Enter your own wattage for the most accurate result.
- Assumes no solar recharging during the outage.
Setups you can buy
| Setup | Usable energy | Continuous power |
|---|---|---|
| libbi 3.68 kW + 1 module (5 kWh) | 4.6 kWh | 3.68 kWcalculated |
| libbi 5 kW + 2 modules (10 kWh) | 9.2 kWhcalculated | 5 kWcalculated |
| libbi 5 kW + 4 modules (20 kWh) | 18.4 kWhcalculated | 5 kWcalculated |
Full specifications
| Specification | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | ||
| Usable capacity (per unit) | 4.6 kWhPer 5 kWh module | myenergi datasheetp.3 |
| Total (nominal) capacity | 5.12 kWhPer module | myenergi datasheetp.3 |
| Depth of discharge | 90% | myenergi datasheetp.3 |
| Battery chemistry | LFP (LiFePO₄) | myenergi datasheetp.3 |
| System | ||
| Maximum usable storage (expanded) | 18.4 kWhcalculatedHow: 4 × 4.6 kWh | myenergi datasheet |
| How it expands | 1–4 battery modules in parallel | myenergi datasheetp.3, BMS: Modules connection |
| Maximum system power (expanded) | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Architecture | Hybrid inverter plus separate battery modules; works with new DC solar or alongside existing solar (AC coupled) | myenergi datasheetp.1–2 |
| Grid connection | Single phase, 230 V | myenergi datasheetp.3–4 |
| Power | ||
| Continuous power (per unit) | 3.68–5 kW3.68 kW or 5 kW inverter | myenergi datasheetp.4, Nominal AC output power |
| Peak power | 6.9 kW6.9 kVA for 10 seconds, backup output | myenergi datasheetp.4, AC output (backup) |
| Peak duration | 10 s | myenergi datasheetp.4 |
| Max charge power | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Round-trip efficiency | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Solar | ||
| Max solar input | 4.8–7.5 kWcalculatedHow: 2 MPPT strings × 2.4 kW (3.68 kW model) or × 3.75 kW (5 kW model) | myenergi datasheetp.4 |
| Solar MPPT inputs | 2 | myenergi datasheetp.4 |
| Backup | ||
| Backup switchover time | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Backup needs | Optional: backup to a dedicated socket or lighting circuit (extra installation) | myenergi datasheetp.1 |
| Physical | ||
| Ingress rating | IP65 (battery and inverter) | myenergi datasheetp.3–4 |
| Indoor / outdoor | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Operating temperature | −10°C to 50°C (battery) | myenergi datasheetp.3 |
| Dimensions | 540 × 490 × 240 per module; inverter 540 × 590 × 240W × H × D | myenergi datasheetp.3–4 |
| Weight | 54 kgPer battery module; inverter 32 kg | myenergi datasheetp.3 |
| Mounting | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Warranty | ||
| Stated cycle life | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Warranty (UK) | 10 yearsBattery pack; 5 years for inverter and controller | myenergi warrantyp.1 |
| Capacity guaranteed at end of warranty | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Warranty throughput limit | Not documented in the sources we hold | |
| Warranty conditions | Unlimited cycles when managed by the myenergi controller; otherwise ends at 3 MWh per kWh of usable capacity. Must be fitted by a certified libbi installer. | myenergi warrantyp.1 |
| Compliance | ||
| UK grid compliance | G98/G99 | myenergi datasheetp.4 |
Questions people ask
How much usable capacity does the myenergi libbi have?
4.6 kWh (Per 5 kWh module).
Can the myenergi libbi be expanded?
1–4 battery modules in parallel. Maximum usable storage: 18.4 kWh (calculated).
How long will the myenergi libbi run a house in a power cut?
Running essentials only (fridge-freezer, lights, Wi-Fi, TV and device charging, about 156 W on average), a full libbi 3.68 kW + 1 module (5 kWh) lasts roughly 28 hours. Heavy loads such as a heat pump, electric shower or EV charger cut this sharply. Use the calculator on this page with your own appliances.
What warranty does the myenergi libbi have in the UK?
10 years. Battery pack; 5 years for inverter and controller.
What does the myenergi libbi need to provide backup power?
Optional: backup to a dedicated socket or lighting circuit (extra installation).
Compare with
Tesla Powerwall 3
An all-in-one home battery with a built-in solar inverter. One unit stores 13.5 kWh and can be expanded with up to three Expansion units.
Sigenergy SigenStor
A stackable system: a Sigen Energy Controller (hybrid inverter) with 1–6 battery modules of 5.2 or 7.8 kWh usable each.
Fox ESS EVO 10
An all-in-one battery and hybrid inverter with 10.24 kWh of LFP storage, sold in 5, 8 and 10 kW versions. Up to three units can run in parallel.
Enphase IQ Battery 5P
An AC-coupled 5 kWh battery with six built-in microinverters, so it can be added to most existing solar systems. Up to seven can be combined in the UK.
Sources
- libbi Home Battery datasheet (DS-00001) — myenergi, Revision A, October 2023. Retrieved 26 Sept 2026. Newest libbi datasheet published on myenergi's website when checked.
- myenergi libbi-system Warranty — myenergi. Retrieved 26 Sept 2026. PDF copy of the warranty terms published on myenergi's website.
Spotted an error? Every figure above links to the document it came from. See how we check data.